Fix rollover condition in xenload
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Fri, 24 Jul 2015 11:25:25 +0000 (13:25 +0200)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Fri, 24 Jul 2015 11:34:58 +0000 (13:34 +0200)
commite2bac8e06be060876bb960935124d6d137fe57eb
tree98ee0266fb7fe7763972f4ba282e7e83416c0059
parentf616b879cf355c14aa2e7b0201407a8ad527e091
Fix rollover condition in xenload

The Xen CPU data collector gets as raw data accumulated CPU usage
since an arbitrary start date. If the value gets too large, the
counter rolls over. The XenCpuLoad collector is aware of this
happening and adjusts the observed values accordingly. However,
the condition for detecting a rollover was wrong: on an rollover,
the value strictly goes down. The value can stay the same over
an interval, e.g., for very idle guests; not that the accuracy
of the reported accumulated value can be as coarse as a whole
CPU second.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
src/Ganeti/DataCollectors/XenCpuLoad.hs