Introduce HooksAbortCallBack
authorHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Tue, 12 Jan 2016 12:49:59 +0000 (13:49 +0100)
committerHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Tue, 12 Jan 2016 15:53:00 +0000 (16:53 +0100)
commitd9ee31db4ef471a484e14ee61c3d6b26c97194f7
treee0490166a8133ea8e8f97ea8000305b48164bad0
parent8e6b749a88c13eff4c66a40f1baa7350b01ba6bd
Introduce HooksAbortCallBack

There is currently no way to clean up anything after (pre)
hooks failed. LUs have a hook that is called after the hooks
finish successfully, but any exception that aborts the hook
execution is bubbled up till mcpu and then ignored.

This patch introduces another callback called
'HooksAbortCallBack'. Similar to 'HooksCallBack', this
callback is called after the hook execution, but in this
case only if the execution fails with an exception.

After the hook is called, the exception is rethrown in
order to maintain the control flow as it was before.

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
lib/cmdlib/base.py
lib/mcpu.py