Only search for Python-2 interpreters
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Mon, 21 Sep 2015 08:39:19 +0000 (10:39 +0200)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Mon, 21 Sep 2015 09:19:41 +0000 (11:19 +0200)
commitd476b02758dacf3af530e5420f9141b59bed90fa
treec1e7d9c19a1dc351d54d48b59ee346d7b9901f97
parent9f339ae53383851137742aa5e4754eb915da4b6f
Only search for Python-2 interpreters

Ganeti is not yet ready for Python 3. Therefore, at configure-time,
we effectively have two constraints for the version of Python to
use: ">=2.6" and "<3.0". As, unfortunuately, the AM_PYTHON_PATH
macro only supports minimal-version constraints, we afterwards verify
that we got an interpreter for Python 2. We also tune the search
heuristics to first check binaries that most likely are interpreters
for Python 2. To also work with older versions of the autotools, we
do the "<3.0" check manually and no rely on it already being supported
in the AM_PYTHON_CHECK_VERSION macro.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
configure.ac