Add QA for gnt-instance modify --new-primary
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Thu, 14 Mar 2013 11:52:49 +0000 (12:52 +0100)
committerGuido Trotter <ultrotter@google.com>
Tue, 2 Apr 2013 11:02:05 +0000 (13:02 +0200)
commitd0a44ec007613bebea5f41245d47d731ea366e55
treee1b8c158c64828dd9f264b5bbe6d482d0511851b
parent6970c89cf81f87c459a4084c867ee0a04a380355
Add QA for gnt-instance modify --new-primary

Add a simple walk through the intended use case of
gnt-instance modify --new-primary for the disk template
file. The tested scenario is shutting down an instance,
manually moving the disk to the new node, setting the
new primary, and starting up the instance on the new
node. It is also verified that the operation is rejected
while the instance is still running on the old node.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Guido Trotter <ultrotter@google.com>
qa/ganeti-qa.py
qa/qa-sample.json
qa/qa_instance.py