Allow modification of arbitrary params for ext
authorDimitris Aragiorgis <dimara@grnet.gr>
Tue, 10 Dec 2013 16:00:55 +0000 (18:00 +0200)
committerMichele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
Wed, 11 Dec 2013 11:27:03 +0000 (12:27 +0100)
commitc5c72215c0c580c488a8dc8fe22b96fcf5d09438
treebea712401b9b55952458aacb0cd1646c5137be75
parent54666867bb313bc6c19142eabee6fa73330c515d
Allow modification of arbitrary params for ext

Disks of ext template are allowed to have arbitrary parameters
stored in the Disk object's params slot. Those parameters can be
passed during creation of a new disk, either in LUInstanceCreate()
or in LUInsanceSetParams(). Still those parameters can not be
changed afterwards. With this patch we override this limitation.

Currently, for the other disk templates we allow modifying only
'name' and 'mode'. Therefore, we introduce new constants
MODIFIABLE_IDISK_PARAM* to include those params. If any other
parameter is passed, _VerifyDiskModification() will raise an
exception.

Signed-off-by: Dimitris Aragiorgis <dimara@grnet.gr>
Signed-off-by: Michele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Michele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
lib/cmdlib/instance.py
lib/constants.py