kvm: Make use of the -D option (#45)
authorYiannis Tsiouris <gtsiour@softlab.ntua.gr>
Fri, 2 Jun 2017 12:46:27 +0000 (15:46 +0300)
committerMorg <morgawr@gmail.com>
Fri, 2 Jun 2017 12:46:27 +0000 (13:46 +0100)
commitc138dbe4cda1067e6421a8b14e2bf6f9175ccf76
tree62fe9706c9f49a8ddeaf2fb0242270291da50f51
parent1e510ccd092f472919a9f8b34ede838476ab7e2e
kvm: Make use of the -D option (#45)

Use a dedicated directory for the QEMU logs (i.e.
/var/log/ganeti/kvm). Along with the -daemonize option
pass the -D option in the KVM command line. QEMU instead
of redirecting stdout/stderr to /dev/null will use the
specified file (i.e. /var/log/ganeti/kvm/<instance name>.log).

Signed-off-by: Dimitris Aragiorgis <dimitris.aragiorgis@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Yiannis Tsiouris <tsiou@grnet.gr>
Reviewed-by: Federico Morg Pareschi <morg@google.com>
lib/hypervisor/hv_kvm/__init__.py
lib/pathutils.py
lib/tools/ensure_dirs.py