Remove the rapi-workload test suite
authorHrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Thu, 8 Jan 2015 17:06:09 +0000 (18:06 +0100)
committerHrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Fri, 9 Jan 2015 11:06:36 +0000 (12:06 +0100)
commitc0065e0fa1730a477d7b3fdafc54df17204846af
tree8cbc53bba49613fd0fc198bc8ccd124bebfa94cb
parent3aa239c5a8bf20f53ee3e4f18035ba066270ec9d
Remove the rapi-workload test suite

The rapi-workload test suite was introduced in 2.10 to try and provide
a chunk of workload which could be used to detect regressions in the
RAPI functionality and format. It served its purpose, helping detect a
few important regressions in time, but with the assistance of manual
tools which were never automated. Automating them proved difficult, and
probably infeasible.

The flaws in the QA that caused the regressions were removed over time,
and with 2.13 around the corner, it's time to shoot this horse. This
patch removes the file, and a sole mention of it in the Makefile.

Signed-off-by: Hrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Makefile.am
qa/rapi-workload.py [deleted file]