Document healthy-majority restriction on master-failover
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Fri, 8 Jan 2016 13:51:20 +0000 (14:51 +0100)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Mon, 11 Jan 2016 11:06:20 +0000 (12:06 +0100)
commitbc06ac2370a14d934e5b2164f59e4ca606a8a8e4
treef0fc391b05e82f214de341710de8c217e44d7563
parent511552616402b2e341201ec83ea65af02f878ad9
Document healthy-majority restriction on master-failover

The previous patch introduced a behavioral change for master-failover:
it is rejected unless a majority of nodes is healthy or the --no-voting
option is given. (While we in general do not change behavior on a stable
branch, rejecting an operation that can be retried with different command-line
options is better than breaking the cluster completely.) Document this.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
man/gnt-cluster.rst