Add version of getFQDN accepting preferences
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Fri, 10 Apr 2015 10:05:50 +0000 (12:05 +0200)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Fri, 10 Apr 2015 10:59:56 +0000 (12:59 +0200)
commitbaecc91fae408187017fb71ebc96a27f1d8a2f66
tree59ca39b61f6118a976089a913652eb3decf6b101
parentcf1bf3add69fc6ba0309ba4bdc3c08af7f21a52f
Add version of getFQDN accepting preferences

Still the best way to get the "canonical name" of a host
is to look up its host name and reverse look up the IP
address obtained. Obviously, that the result depends
on the protocol family used. So accept hints on which
family to prefer.

Note that getFQDN is exported on higher branches, so we
keep its type stable to avoid semantic merge conflicts.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
src/Ganeti/Daemon.hs