Introduce the Gluster storage type
authorDimitris Bliablias <bl.dimitris@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 Jul 2014 13:29:42 +0000 (16:29 +0300)
committerPetr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Thu, 17 Jul 2014 11:52:40 +0000 (13:52 +0200)
commitba550291df12b129f843581c098b3896023e7d33
tree2b69ae224cdab9098fa710b5a400378a0075f3cf
parent5dbe104865bcdad2412d49235d26ff9b169a4de9
Introduce the Gluster storage type

Currently, the 'gluster' and 'sharedfile' disk templates are both mapped
to the Shared File storage type. This compromise causes the Gluster block
devices to be interpreted in the config as 'sharedfile' devices, instead
of 'gluster', and subsequently to be wrongly handled as Shared File
disks. This behavior, currently makes the 'gluster' disk template not
functional.

This patch, fixes this issue by introducing the Gluster storage type,
which will be exclusively used by the 'gluster' disk template.

Signed-off-by: Dimitris Bliablias <bl.dimitris@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
lib/backend.py
src/Ganeti/Constants.hs
src/Ganeti/Objects.hs
src/Ganeti/Types.hs