Encode UUIDs as ByteStrings
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Wed, 11 Nov 2015 11:07:03 +0000 (12:07 +0100)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Thu, 12 Nov 2015 10:09:07 +0000 (11:09 +0100)
commitafbf6efa5a5545c48a9503dee1fb698fa54c490f
treee0eb01d9424d64d057f883169ee1ffd5a0f5a7fe
parenta8ca94d27dfdbd50e22f1df5f4082bba14420490
Encode UUIDs as ByteStrings

UUIDs are fixed-length strings at which we either look
completely or not at all. Moreover, we do not do any
computations on them. Therefore, we can chose a more
compact representation on them, resulting in reduced memory
foot print.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
12 files changed:
src/Ganeti/DataCollectors/InstStatus.hs
src/Ganeti/JQScheduler/Filtering.hs
src/Ganeti/Objects.hs
src/Ganeti/Objects/Disk.hs
src/Ganeti/Objects/Instance.hs
src/Ganeti/Objects/Lens.hs
src/Ganeti/Objects/Nic.hs
src/Ganeti/Query/Server.hs
src/Ganeti/THH/Field.hs
test/hs/Test/Ganeti/JQScheduler.hs
test/hs/Test/Ganeti/Objects.hs
test/hs/Test/Ganeti/Query/Instance.hs