Make SetupToolsLogging use tools logfile
authorHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Tue, 15 Dec 2015 10:33:01 +0000 (11:33 +0100)
committerHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Thu, 7 Jan 2016 13:33:17 +0000 (14:33 +0100)
commitaf6009637360603fcae95eea8b0da64a627a00a4
tree3328e96b10048467bfaf44810a69a23aea610c7c
parent87f0490b30647408e918b44c2a235fe2666c95c4
Make SetupToolsLogging use tools logfile

This patch makes SetupToolsLogging use a dedicated
log file (tools.log) instead of spamming node-daemon.log.
Logging tools' output to node-daemon.log is not really
the correct thing to do, because tools can be called
without any node daemon running and thus it makes more
sense that they have their own log file.

This patch also makes SetupToolsLogging use the SetupTools
function, because nearly all functionality added before is
actually subsumed by SetupTools (like printing the
threadname). Only a slight modification of the log level
handling had to be added.

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
lib/pathutils.py
lib/utils/log.py
test/py/ganeti.utils.log_unittest.py