Add a parameter to ignore groups in capacity checks
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Tue, 22 Sep 2015 14:16:35 +0000 (16:16 +0200)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Fri, 25 Sep 2015 08:04:50 +0000 (10:04 +0200)
commita080f57046383625024c4dd7d6a562742d16e75a
treea89e9dc683aec6012b05898142923ebd39091e3a
parentfb23e79751cefdb5abeb5acb994d72be75b710bb
Add a parameter to ignore groups in capacity checks

Normally, capacity checks check for each group if each node
can be evacuated. However, to support the "independent groups"
option in hspace  computations, two things have to be done for
groups initially not redundant.
- No instance are allocated on those groups, and
- they must be ignored in global N+1 checks during the computation.
The latter is achieved by this algorithmic parameter.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
src/Ganeti/HTools/AlgorithmParams.hs