Trigger renew-crypto on downgrade to 2.11
authorHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Wed, 1 Jul 2015 08:16:34 +0000 (10:16 +0200)
committerHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Fri, 3 Jul 2015 08:42:58 +0000 (10:42 +0200)
commit9d1c128b3135ea0aa17397bc7e1b8d56b542dde5
tree17ddaeb80b9ea023370100dbaff301637aa5b61e
parent3f9f0ecf58dc817fc812efd83b477b9bb3a8e495
Trigger renew-crypto on downgrade to 2.11

With the upcoming changes in 2.12, is it necessary to run
'gnt-cluster renew-crypto --new-node-certificates'. To
ensure that our QA runs smoothely, this means that this
command needs to be added to the post-upgrade hooks of
2.11. To ensure that it is only run when coming from
2.12.X or from before 2.11, the utility functions are
extended by an equal operator for versions.

Note that it is unlikely that 2.11 will get another release,
so this is mainly to fix our QA. However, users downgrading
to a previous version of 2.11 will get a nagging message
to re-run renew-crypto manually.

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
lib/utils/version.py
test/py/ganeti.utils.version_unittest.py
tools/post-upgrade