Fix job error message after unclean master shutdown
authorHrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Thu, 5 Dec 2013 09:49:01 +0000 (10:49 +0100)
committerHrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Thu, 5 Dec 2013 13:10:10 +0000 (14:10 +0100)
commit9cbcb1beeb080d69fe9591cda96399cbc66eaa56
tree5778339f6ec48541bbcb793a7190ab9a32c58bdf
parent77b0d26424cc15b66b0b5b71b84b71be0dc212a4
Fix job error message after unclean master shutdown

According to commit 599ee321eb, any job-related error messages should
be encoded within a Ganeti-specific error and not passed on as a
string, to allow for easier parsing.

For jobs suffering from an undesirable status after an unclean master
daemon shutdown, the message was not encoded, as reported in issue 618.
This patch fixes the problem.

Signed-off-by: Hrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
lib/jqueue.py