At IAlloc backend guess state from admin state
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Mon, 5 Oct 2015 14:55:27 +0000 (16:55 +0200)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Thu, 8 Oct 2015 13:10:19 +0000 (15:10 +0200)
commit9c1704a5e2f6f1c6664742c9fd242b6675bfc78a
treea82a52d90700f3938672814308a5fb79ec5bdf78
parentebaf1c4e741237e92c442efd340e12748807c09e
At IAlloc backend guess state from admin state

At the IAlloc backend of htools we do not get the actual
state of the instance (as everything is state-of-record only).
However, we do get the administrative state. Therefore, by
assuming that for each instance the actual state is the one
corresponding to the administrated one, we can get a much better
description of the cluster than blindly assuming all instances
are running. Do so, whenever the admin_state is provided.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Lisa Velden <velden@google.com>
src/Ganeti/HTools/Backend/IAlloc.hs