daemon-util: pass --oknodo at rotate_logs
authorApollon Oikonomopoulos <apoikos@gmail.com>
Wed, 24 Jul 2013 06:22:00 +0000 (09:22 +0300)
committerGuido Trotter <ultrotter@google.com>
Wed, 24 Jul 2013 07:48:31 +0000 (09:48 +0200)
commit9a8e4b73779add04a9852759c857ef082b19cf44
treed67a7ad47d5070a6f9c2bd51e170af409a10836b
parente48c3613127b28dd9a3d3441cc0293ef345ebf87
daemon-util: pass --oknodo at rotate_logs

daemon-util's rotate_logs() did not pass --oknodo to start-stop-daemon while
HUPing the daemon processes. As a result, rotate_logs would fail for a
non-running daemon causing rotate_all_logs to exit prematurely.

We can fix this by either passing --oknodo to start-stop-daemon, or have
rotate_all_logs ignore any errors. The former is probably a safer approach - as
it doesn't mask any potential coding errors in rotate_logs - and is also
semantically correct (we only care about log rotation if a daemon is actually
running).

Signed-off-by: Apollon Oikonomopoulos <apoikos@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Guido Trotter <ultrotter@google.com>
daemons/daemon-util.in