Fix integer overflow problem in hbal
authorMichele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
Thu, 13 Feb 2014 12:39:38 +0000 (13:39 +0100)
committerMichele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
Thu, 13 Feb 2014 13:52:12 +0000 (14:52 +0100)
commit95ee8abb01ffdee88f892e6ddc1e23427082e6d6
tree924766cf37ac501810950ad1d9417545f58a0615
parent0e2a45ddf7ac4708a88a75e43102939ee9b61bb0
Fix integer overflow problem in hbal

waitForJobs in src/Ganeti/Jobs.hs has an integer overflow that (at least on
amd64) causes it to break after waiting for ~10 minutes. This results in hbal
sleeping forever (when compiled with squeeze's ghc 6.12.1) or crashing (when
compiled with precise's ghc 7.4.1) whenever it has to wait ~10 minutes for a
jobset to complete.

Thanks to gjo@google.com for finding the bug and suggesting the fix.

Fixes Issue 717.

Signed-off-by: Michele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
src/Ganeti/Jobs.hs