Redistribute master key on downgrade
authorHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Fri, 17 Jul 2015 13:03:43 +0000 (15:03 +0200)
committerHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Tue, 21 Jul 2015 07:36:43 +0000 (09:36 +0200)
commit930cbbddcc5d46e4864388b939609dc60e2ba4fe
tree343d22a6624fb35512df76df6c684f34f778594f
parent3eca0766dff02cc4622357b0afae28f860347583
Redistribute master key on downgrade

When downgrading from 2.13 to 2.12, the SSH key pair of
each node needs to be replaced by the master's SSH key
pair. If that is not done, any node added after the
downgrade will not be reachable if the master is failed
over to one of the original non-master nodes.

This patch fixes Issue 1008. However, what is not cleaned
up is the nodes' authorized_keys file. This will need
significantly more effort, but this patch at least fixes
the user-impacting issue.

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
lib/client/gnt_cluster.py