Add useful hints to hooks documentation
authorHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Tue, 12 Jan 2016 10:39:17 +0000 (11:39 +0100)
committerHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Tue, 12 Jan 2016 15:52:58 +0000 (16:52 +0100)
commit8e6b749a88c13eff4c66a40f1baa7350b01ba6bd
tree093258cbeffbe3eaa15ed4286898edb558b34c6b
parentef1443103f7475038aae2789cea9de02d6e7cd8b
Add useful hints to hooks documentation

Our documentation about hooks is lacking some useful
hints for people setting up hooks for the first time.
This patch adds the information that was otherwise
only available from reading the code or the mailinglist's
archive.

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
doc/hooks.rst