Do not add a new Inotify watchers on timer
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Thu, 28 Jan 2016 18:13:00 +0000 (19:13 +0100)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Fri, 29 Jan 2016 10:00:38 +0000 (11:00 +0100)
commit8e4b7254df4a5006e759a689bae1a30b820f8fce
tree0ce50f0ba9f1a2068ab5a90418692ce75c202015
parenta9096623ee47ea583767067a5a3bef130646cdb5
Do not add a new Inotify watchers on timer

Ganeti updates its in-memory copy of the configuration in several ways.
One of them is by using an inotify, the other is by periodically, in the
order of seconds, polling the file. On the latter, the inotify does not
have to be reinstantiated; in fact, doing so will result in actions taken
several times, once the inotify actually fires. Fix the fact, it was
reinstantiated.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
src/Ganeti/ConfigReader.hs