Gluster: fix mount.glusterfs argument passing
authorDimitris Bliablias <bl.dimitris@gmail.com>
Mon, 5 Jan 2015 15:09:33 +0000 (17:09 +0200)
committerHrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Wed, 21 Jan 2015 14:04:50 +0000 (15:04 +0100)
commit8d9a0b58575da4ea609856adc92cc1a0a56446b9
tree28cc407d14cf1b2a7c483a5412a6f6adfdf11895
parentcfa2f2cb7bfd4c59bc930f2d2934268c7a84f721
Gluster: fix mount.glusterfs argument passing

Currently, the Gluster server port is included in the volume path,
i.e., <host>:<port>:<volumeid>, but the mount.glusterfs script requires
to explicitly specify the server port using the '-o server-port=port'
option. This would cause the port setting to be ignored and a default of
24007 to be used when using glusterfs versions later than 3.3.0 with
Ganeti, while for newer versions glusterfs mount fails.

This patch modifies '_GetFUSEMountString' method to generate the correct
argument string for the mount.glusterfs script. Also, it updates the
'ganeti.storage.gluster_unittest.py' unit test to correspond to the new
changes.

This fixes issue #984.

Signed-off-by: Dimitris Bliablias <bl.dimitris@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Hrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
lib/storage/gluster.py
test/py/ganeti.storage.gluster_unittest.py