Make mock SSH file manager deal with lists
authorHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Thu, 19 Nov 2015 15:13:17 +0000 (16:13 +0100)
committerHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Thu, 17 Dec 2015 08:12:42 +0000 (09:12 +0100)
commit88610f8630a3f247895276e95ab769519e1fff43
tree04239a5e3fc007a571e9f63e9257ef485f4d11a7
parentd262bf74fa30d62ffd7e3fafb6c906a70cbd9f39
Make mock SSH file manager deal with lists

There was a subtle bug in the unit test of backend.py
which was masking another subtle bug in the test framework
in testutils_ssh.py.

As relict from some previous refactoring, the ssh.py
functions assume that there can be more than one public
key per node. The testutils so far assume there is only
one key per node and due to a bug, this cancelled out
nicely and was not found so far.

As we actually only have one key per node, the elegant
thing to do would be to adapt ssh.py rather than the
testutils, but that will break the interface of the
ssh_update.py tool. Since we would rather not do that
in a stable, branch, this patch adapts the testutils.
The adaption of the ssh.py will be done in a newer
branch then.

Additionally, this patch also sprinkles assertions
everywhere to ensure finding these kind of type messups
sooner.

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Lisa Velden <velden@google.com>
test/py/ganeti.backend_unittest.py
test/py/testutils_ssh.py