Noded: Consider certificate chain in callback
authorHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Wed, 24 Jun 2015 12:19:17 +0000 (14:19 +0200)
committerHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Mon, 6 Jul 2015 10:46:52 +0000 (12:46 +0200)
commit7e01704bb3dbd9b0ada388a5e8fafa79c30a9aaa
tree8b7b01aa44fa06f24bcb30a9178bd789d39a86c0
parent86864e2b9b54a9ff778d631e68fdf163bd7912a8
Noded: Consider certificate chain in callback

This patch significantly changes the callback that is
called upon receiving an incoming SSL connection. Since
this callback is called not only with the certificate
that the client sends, but also (in some implementations)
with the entire certificate chain of the client
certificate.

In our case, the certficate chain contains
the client certificate and the server certificate as
the one that signed the client certificate. This means
that we have to accept the server certificate, but only
if we receive it with the 'depth' greater than 0, meaning
that this is part of the chain and not the actual
certificate. If the depth value is 0, we can be sure
to have received the actual certficate and match it
against the list of master candidate certificates as
before.

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
lib/server/noded.py