Establish base for testing Xen hypervisor abstraction
authorMichael Hanselmann <hansmi@google.com>
Thu, 24 Jan 2013 14:08:50 +0000 (15:08 +0100)
committerMichael Hanselmann <hansmi@google.com>
Fri, 25 Jan 2013 10:58:46 +0000 (11:58 +0100)
commit74a50c4689c8f1f160f5f0a6fb6b4275ed922996
treee30337eb959f6c11f3b5604ae85c912525d3e80b
parent64a66bd2194eb5d8d9dc304235a101ba38341c3a
Establish base for testing Xen hypervisor abstraction

There are two separate Xen hypervisors (HVM and PVM), as well as two
different Xen commands (xl and xm). This already provides four different
combinations and future changes might bring even more. For this reason
the test classes for the Xen hypervisor are not defined manually, but
rather generated at module load time. Doing so makes it possible to keep
using the standard unit test infrastructure provided by the “unittest”
module.

Using “super”, which we try to avoid in other places, is necessary to
call functions provided by other classes.

Signed-off-by: Michael Hanselmann <hansmi@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
test/py/ganeti.hypervisor.hv_xen_unittest.py