Add a packet number limit to "fping" in master-ip-setup
authorPetr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Mon, 2 Dec 2013 10:04:54 +0000 (11:04 +0100)
committerPetr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Mon, 2 Dec 2013 13:38:21 +0000 (14:38 +0100)
commit71b75e7a7e3876a21c2f54bff1a45d4de65f79e0
tree817a305f1328155c643859ecdbeae56841fa3fba
parent4eef428ec971f22a891d1089c7375e4216e8046b
Add a packet number limit to "fping" in master-ip-setup

This fixes issue #630. Apparently there is a bug in fping 3.5 where it
loops forever without "-c" given an unreachable host, even though
"-c 1" should be the default according to the man page.

The "-c" flag works on Squeeze. Checking the man pages on the Internet,
fping supported "-c" at least since 2007. So there should be no backward
compatibility problems.

Signed-off-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Jose A. Lopes <jabolopes@google.com>
tools/master-ip-setup