Add use_localtime parameter for xen-hvm and kvm
authorJun Futagawa <jfut@integ.jp>
Thu, 5 Nov 2009 04:22:00 +0000 (13:22 +0900)
committerIustin Pop <iustin@google.com>
Fri, 6 Nov 2009 12:06:49 +0000 (13:06 +0100)
commit6b970ceff872a0e963983dbd6a273eec7c485f08
treef90643e5b2387b5f29e07aebb94e487597423e6f
parente8a3bf185c238d9d37f5660ab40a7f97b5d4ad5a
Add use_localtime parameter for xen-hvm and kvm

Currently xen-hvm and kvm use different real time clock by default. To
reduce confusion, this patch adds an optional use_localtime parameter.

If the real time clock on the instance is set to local time, the
parameter use_localtime should be True. The default is False. Note that
the real time clock changes from local to UTC in xen-hvm with the
default parameter.

Signed-off-by: Jun Futagawa <jfut@integ.jp>
Signed-off-by: Iustin Pop <iustin@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Iustin Pop <iustin@google.com>
lib/constants.py
lib/hypervisor/hv_kvm.py
lib/hypervisor/hv_xen.py