Handle Xen 4.3 states better
authorHrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Tue, 15 Sep 2015 08:37:11 +0000 (10:37 +0200)
committerHrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Wed, 16 Sep 2015 08:24:15 +0000 (10:24 +0200)
commit6b16d04a318d33a59db24f2f7ee5e52721855428
tree127663251c28d40c67206536d5a9429d3ab381fa
parent227cdf6b57662b577bbf218eae1b5909d0ff394d
Handle Xen 4.3 states better

In Xen commit e1475a6693aac8cddc4bdd456548aa05a625556b, the output from
xl list was extended to provide a reason for shutdowns. This breaks
our somewhat strict parsing of the output in certain situations where
the new states appear (e.g. the short suspension during a migration, or
an instance reboot).

This patch makes sure the new states (barring the mysterious watchdog
state) are handled correctly.

Signed-off-by: Hrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
lib/hypervisor/hv_xen.py
test/py/ganeti.hypervisor.hv_xen_unittest.py