Add queryd daemon (split from confd)
authorThomas Thrainer <thomasth@google.com>
Thu, 4 Jul 2013 15:10:35 +0000 (17:10 +0200)
committerThomas Thrainer <thomasth@google.com>
Wed, 17 Jul 2013 09:33:50 +0000 (11:33 +0200)
commit670e954ab53c9ea1ed5dbf94822e7d345aca2c8d
tree89946f602799a2e909bb8bdcdaf6b55441c63c9e
parent218e3b0fc817caab80aeecd15ec1d2d79f5dedc6
Add queryd daemon (split from confd)

queryd is added as a new daemon which handles configuration queries over
LUXI. This functionality was removed from confd, which now only queries
over the network.

The queryd user is added to the master group such that it can access
server.pem. The confd user no longer needs to be in the master group.
This fixes issue 292.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Thrainer <thomasth@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
17 files changed:
.gitignore
Makefile.am
configure.ac
daemons/daemon-util.in
lib/constants.py
lib/runtime.py
lib/tools/ensure_dirs.py
src/Ganeti/Confd/Server.hs
src/Ganeti/Daemon.hs
src/Ganeti/Query/Server.hs
src/Ganeti/Runtime.hs
src/Ganeti/Ssconf.hs
src/hqueryd.hs [copied from src/ganeti-mond.hs with 74% similarity]
test/hs/Test/Ganeti/Runtime.hs
test/py/daemon-util_unittest.bash
tools/users-setup.in
tools/vcluster-setup.in