Allow link local IPv6 gateways
authorThomas Thrainer <thomasth@google.com>
Mon, 25 Nov 2013 14:48:41 +0000 (15:48 +0100)
committerThomas Thrainer <thomasth@google.com>
Wed, 27 Nov 2013 13:04:01 +0000 (14:04 +0100)
commit62810f079e47025145fa4f2b94c1e5731f8ee031
tree2dc1bf0ecb9428b39afa1450824e84835cc2ca8f
parent4289f617a9d603a9763caf5b4e0231e1061714c7
Allow link local IPv6 gateways

Each host using IPv6 always has a link local address in fe80::/10. It is
common to use fe80::1 as default gateway to ease client configuration.
Ganeti prevented this usage, because it made sure that the IPv6 gateway
is in the IPv6 network the instance is connected to.

This patch also allows to specify a IPv6 gateway in the link local
network in addition to the network the instance is connected to.

This fixes issue 624.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Thrainer <thomasth@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Michele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
lib/network.py