Backend: Use timestamp as serial no for server cert
authorHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Wed, 24 Jun 2015 11:27:30 +0000 (13:27 +0200)
committerHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Mon, 6 Jul 2015 10:46:46 +0000 (12:46 +0200)
commit615d6f2170c59db6377f1de3468438cd29469ee4
tree39dbe07d28c3761f562324c4b2fe7f7500290451
parent5dd17accf8323cf4922eba4c687ecd1e3fa33348
Backend: Use timestamp as serial no for server cert

So far, all of Ganeti's server certificates had the serial
number '1'. While this works, it makes it hard to
distinguish situations where the certificate is
renewed from those where it wasn't. This patch uses
a timestamp as serial number.

While this is still not stricly according to the SSL RFC,
it is at least a number that is stricly growing and we
can be sure that no two different server certificates
will have the same serial number.

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
lib/backend.py