Increase timeout of RPC adding/removing keys
authorHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Thu, 7 Jan 2016 13:27:29 +0000 (14:27 +0100)
committerHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Thu, 7 Jan 2016 14:10:05 +0000 (15:10 +0100)
commit61281f911c7a6c9a4c4155dcc6da52f5e18c26e3
tree340a6a8348902419463d5d8becd2a446b0eef391
parent38712d42e11521424d320272324abe4fad8892d0
Increase timeout of RPC adding/removing keys

This patch increases the timeout for the RPC calls that
add and remove SSH keys to the cluster. This is necessary,
because in big clusters the distribution/removal of a
key takes too long as Ganeti has to contact every node in
the cluster.

This patch increases the timeout from URGENT to FAST
(the next higher option).

The alternatives to this include splitting up the
RPC call to several calls, which will add addiional
overall runtime and RPC overhead as well as security
implications. Since the higher timeout was tested
in a big cluster, we go with this for now.

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Hrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
lib/rpc_defs.py