CanTieredAlloc test: make instances big enough
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Thu, 2 Apr 2015 16:03:12 +0000 (18:03 +0200)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Thu, 2 Apr 2015 16:34:11 +0000 (18:34 +0200)
commit5b181e294b3809d5db07fad5183d3c8a95749e94
treedfee2551f3559cad54240f0ac57e57b8ae6120fa
parent2f1d9bd0c86006e890436329966ee4ec32bffaf1
CanTieredAlloc test: make instances big enough

Fix a subtle bug in the CanTieredAlloc test. The property we were
testing for was actually not valid with the addition of an ipolicy.
The lower policy bound for disk was 4 times the unit for disks (256M).
So, a valid node have free disk only slightly larger than the ipolicy
lower bound. When shrinking disks, however, we go in steps of full
units---and thus might miss the window of opportunity if that is smaller
that a full unit. So, only use nodes that have at least 5 units worth
of resources for every resource.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Hrvoje Ribicic <riba@google.com>
test/hs/Test/Ganeti/HTools/Cluster.hs