Small improvements for release script
authorMichael Hanselmann <hansmi@google.com>
Wed, 13 Jan 2010 16:37:15 +0000 (17:37 +0100)
committerMichael Hanselmann <hansmi@google.com>
Wed, 13 Jan 2010 17:09:00 +0000 (18:09 +0100)
commit5548de18b9417c16ff3e91f7e65a33d90f0fe941
tree1685e7817f9e3b8d137fc8025765b58da79f2761
parentbdba4757ec2d3de4a985956575479fbee80ef6af
Small improvements for release script

- Print usage if no tree-ish (tag, branch or commit) was
  specified.
- Use “gntrelease.XXXXXXXXXX” as temporary directory
  template. This makes it easier to find all of them.
- Compute MD5 checksum. This doesn't cost a lot and
  might come in handy one day.

Signed-off-by: Michael Hanselmann <hansmi@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Iustin Pop <iustin@google.com>
devel/release