Do not clear disk.params in UpgradeConfig()
authorDimitris Aragiorgis <dimara@grnet.gr>
Tue, 10 Dec 2013 09:14:52 +0000 (11:14 +0200)
committerMichele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
Wed, 11 Dec 2013 11:26:56 +0000 (12:26 +0100)
commit54666867bb313bc6c19142eabee6fa73330c515d
treec67a388e8d69cbcef0659a437ca73b3f6763258d
parenta63985f3d1612d7e4c05f9eeb65572e7c9ef11f2
Do not clear disk.params in UpgradeConfig()

Commits 5dbee5e and cce4616 fix disk upgrades concerning params
slot. Since 2.7 params slot should be empty and gets filled
any time needed.

Still ext template allows passing arbitrary params per disk.
These params should be saved in config file for future use.
For instance if we have the shared-filer provider and we
specify shared_dir param during instance create, this param
is needed when we want to attach the disk e.g., during
retrieving instance info. If it gets overridden during a daemon
restart or a config reload we fail to get the instance's info.

To avoid such a failure, we set params slot to an empty dict
only if params not found in the first place.

Signed-off-by: Dimitris Aragiorgis <dimara@grnet.gr>
Signed-off-by: Michele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Michele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
lib/objects.py