Added support for disk native AIO mode for KVM
authorMarco Casavecchia (aka MCM) <marcolinuz@gmail.com>
Thu, 24 Apr 2014 12:29:27 +0000 (14:29 +0200)
committerHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Thu, 24 Apr 2014 13:43:51 +0000 (15:43 +0200)
commit5423b15f56f8a43cd025e94e4e9b9efb8f61ddd5
treea46379d573cdb85cb823b01fee114e832980f3a6
parentbd39f2c13a74db79164bbcaf2ea99cbbfbacf2fd
Added support for disk native AIO mode for KVM

This patch adds support for the native aio on KVM
hypervisor.

Basically, It adds a new HV-KVM optional parameter
"disk_aio" that can be set with the followings values:
threads (the default for KVM) or native. If not set, it
uses the KVM default that is "threads". The patch also
updates the man page for gnt-instance.

Signed-off-by: Marco Casavecchia (aka MCM) <marcolinuz@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
lib/hypervisor/hv_kvm/__init__.py
man/gnt-instance.rst
src/Ganeti/Constants.hs