Override get() method of ConfigParser
authorDimitris Aragiorgis <dimara@grnet.gr>
Thu, 13 Feb 2014 14:46:59 +0000 (16:46 +0200)
committerMichele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
Thu, 20 Feb 2014 14:45:34 +0000 (15:45 +0100)
commit523170de667f8c9f02393fe4b16aa2a9c9226a81
tree2e0127f9a435a8e60f0dc7c02bea2331dd430437
parent95ee8abb01ffdee88f892e6ddc1e23427082e6d6
Override get() method of ConfigParser

During backup import/export SafeConfigParser() is used to
save/restore instance's configuration. There is a possibility if an
export is done with a different Ganeti version, a specific value not
to be saved during export (e.g. the NIC/Disk name) but still
requested during import.

With this patch we override the get() method of SafeConfigParser()
and catch NoOptionError if raised and return None. Additionally we
translate "None" values read from .ini file into None.

Signed-off-by: Dimitris Aragiorgis <dimara@grnet.gr>
Signed-off-by: Michele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Michele Tartara <mtartara@google.com>
lib/objects.py