Check for healthy majority on master failover with voting
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Fri, 8 Jan 2016 10:37:17 +0000 (11:37 +0100)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Mon, 11 Jan 2016 11:06:14 +0000 (12:06 +0100)
commit511552616402b2e341201ec83ea65af02f878ad9
tree941330cffa372836ff5cdfc5006e04ae54605c26
parentd2dc0cb1492a9872c19544d778a3ab814ea2d491
Check for healthy majority on master failover with voting

The normal procedure for a master failover is that, after telling
each node the new master, the daemons on the new master node are
started the standard way, i.e., with voting. This, however, requires
that a majority of nodes is still healthy; otherwise, the failover
will result in the daemons not starting and thus a broken cluster.
Therefore, reject master failovers with voting, unless we can verify
that a majority of nodes is still responding.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
lib/client/gnt_cluster.py