Fix NODE/NODE_RES locking in LUInstanceCreate
authorThomas Thrainer <thomasth@google.com>
Mon, 25 Nov 2013 10:37:06 +0000 (11:37 +0100)
committerThomas Thrainer <thomasth@google.com>
Wed, 27 Nov 2013 12:44:30 +0000 (13:44 +0100)
commit4289f617a9d603a9763caf5b4e0231e1061714c7
treec952ee8ceffb2170aee50f969cd7efb2ccb0c5f3
parent289e7fcc115b2e067c520354c1559196cc9cbad7
Fix NODE/NODE_RES locking in LUInstanceCreate

Both NODE and NODE_RES locks were acquired opportunistically if so
requested by the user. LUInstanceCreate requires, however, that the
actually locked elements on NODE and NODE_RES level are the same.

This patch changes the locking of NODE_RES such that those locks are not
acquired opportunistically any more. Instead, the mandatory locks are
set to the acquired NODE locks once they are actually granted.

This fixes issue 622.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Thrainer <thomasth@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
lib/cmdlib/instance.py