Support big-step shrinking in tiered allocation
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Mon, 24 Jun 2013 14:54:28 +0000 (16:54 +0200)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Wed, 26 Jun 2013 11:42:41 +0000 (13:42 +0200)
commit418a9d7248102c89aec61e4019dd0aa4b068f9c1
tree0e75e935b4d8d66cb2d240cdce78ad59f5a7eb9e
parente4b5f9557bed05eb75b597ad1031ed24815ea951
Support big-step shrinking in tiered allocation

In tiered allocation, if by shrinking only a single resource a valid
allocation can be found, shrinking is bound to shrink on this resource.
Of course, after shrinking that resource a little bit without finding
an allocation, this property is still valid. So we can as well shrink
on that resource as far as needed to get a valid allocation.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Thomas Thrainer <thomasth@google.com>
src/Ganeti/HTools/Cluster.hs