Replace textwrapper.wrap by a custom version for networks
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Thu, 9 Apr 2015 08:20:37 +0000 (10:20 +0200)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Thu, 9 Apr 2015 10:28:53 +0000 (12:28 +0200)
commit40f3aa6fb02e0c1addc0479925def815caec0268
tree9871c0d1dc81c5e805fc86d199bd4692b8c10e35
parent1ad0981cd71623311db3f6d46d75ed05e7def212
Replace textwrapper.wrap by a custom version for networks

"gnt-network info" also provides information about the mapping of used
IPs in that network. This mapping is obtained from the query as a long
string without any spaces. It seems that textwrap.wrap does not perform
well on those strings. Therefore, manually wrap that string, thus bringing
down the time "gnt-network info" takes for a /16 from 1.5 minutes to half
a second. Fixes issue 1016.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
lib/client/gnt_network.py