DRBD parser: consume initial empty resource lines stable-2.8 github/stable-2.8
authorApollon Oikonomopoulos <apoikos@gmail.com>
Fri, 4 Jul 2014 09:20:17 +0000 (12:20 +0300)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Fri, 4 Jul 2014 09:30:12 +0000 (11:30 +0200)
commit40d79e735b0341c8322240cb2548ee021eaacf85
treeae9b96f1d0e904213d0692b92301c497e714f1dc
parent540f468c812a9a2020b359d5c49b9240af8cc5a4
DRBD parser: consume initial empty resource lines

When a DRBD resource is taken down, its minor number is freed and its
place in /proc/drbd is taken by an empty line. Currently the parser is
able to consume any empty lines appearing inside the resource stanza,
but cannot handle the first resource being empty.

We fix this by consuming all EOL characters appearing before the device
number. A test for this case should also be added.

This fixes issue #869.

Signed-off-by: Apollon Oikonomopoulos <apoikos@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
src/Ganeti/Block/Drbd/Parser.hs