Makefile.am: Don't use -dynamic-too for .hpc_o files
authorNiklas Hambuechen <niklash@google.com>
Mon, 3 Nov 2014 18:35:39 +0000 (19:35 +0100)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Wed, 6 May 2015 17:16:49 +0000 (19:16 +0200)
commit403d2bb3b7144db8d0dd669732fefa86f04b3810
treeaf6e5e63401d64b0526e0445c4568e06837fc67e
parentd5a09d2b2f4a13a5b02f402b4208e61d3629e331
Makefile.am: Don't use -dynamic-too for .hpc_o files

It turns out that GHC 7.8's -dynamic-too is forbidden not only for
profiling builds object files, but also for those using HPC coverage.

This commit accordingly renames HFLAGS_NOPROF to HFLAGS_DYNAMIC
(since it now is not conditional on profiling any more),
and makes sure that it is not used for profiling or HPC.

This way we achieve that, for profiling+coverage builds
  - .dyn_o files are available for use in TH in the following 3 cases
  - .o files are for the normal binaries
  - .hpc_o files are for coverage-enabled test binaries
  - .prof_o files are for profiling binaries

We make .hpc_o files depend on the .o files because the creation of
the .o files will also create the .so files needed for TH.
This was already in place for .prof_o files.

This requires that HFLAGS now also contains `-itest/hs` since
the rule for .o files is now also responsible for building .o/.so files
in test/hs.

Signed-off-by: Niklas Hambuechen <niklash@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>

Cherry-picked-from: 1ad14f3
Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Petr Pudlak <pudlak@google.com>
Makefile.am