Disable file-logging for tools on ext. nodes
authorHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Mon, 4 Jan 2016 15:02:49 +0000 (16:02 +0100)
committerHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Thu, 7 Jan 2016 13:33:42 +0000 (14:33 +0100)
commit4002e893e4266a18d905bd35c72275e0673bc9f0
tree03466effe5b368a691e80d9ac7529e710660200a
parentbad294bd64ec34be8d586b6de8131f376df72356
Disable file-logging for tools on ext. nodes

Some tools not necessarily run on Ganeti nodes, for example
the 'move-instance' tool which can be run from any machine
that has RAPI access. With the changes in tool-logging, the
default assumes that the tool is run on a Ganeti node, because
we expect the '/var/log/ganeti/' directory to be present.
However, to use the same infrastructure for tools that do
not fulfill this requirement, this patch adds an option to
disable file logging in this case.

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
lib/utils/log.py
tools/move-instance