Make retry tests independent of actual time
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Thu, 19 Sep 2013 15:05:29 +0000 (17:05 +0200)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Fri, 20 Sep 2013 12:22:01 +0000 (14:22 +0200)
commit38d1ee546ac5b0ce614e60dbdc5893831e0a8e7c
tree53a2bb05f0baa78df6389d1a0b8f6abc67b22374
parent34098a73bd9749e25b4df76a4bdecaeb573cb97f
Make retry tests independent of actual time

Even in the tests, real time is used. While, generally, the assumptions
about execution time are pretty safe, in some rare circumstances, e.g.,
on machines with extremely heavy load they do not hold true, thus rendering
the tests flaky. Fix this, by mocking time.

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Thomas Thrainer <thomasth@google.com>
test/py/ganeti.utils.retry_unittest.py