Make lockConfig call retryable
authorKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Wed, 4 Nov 2015 13:52:16 +0000 (14:52 +0100)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Wed, 4 Nov 2015 15:57:16 +0000 (16:57 +0100)
commit37db42dc4b866ea2df59b1e798eac1732f34a33d
treec034271ec5f2fd55853401bf1f1a445cf0772dd6
parentef3b5b42f6daf4f51e15ff0435ddc7049ff60af0
Make lockConfig call retryable

Locking the configuration is naturally idempotent. However,
the corresponding WConfD call had a check refusing to lock
the config, if the caller has already locked it, arguing that
this should not happen. That argument misses that we have the
built-in assumption that daemons might be restarted at any time,
including the moment where a request is processed, but the caller
did not get the answer yet. So allow retries, hower logging that
they occurred (as this should only happen rarely).

Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Lisa Velden <velden@google.com>
src/Ganeti/WConfd/Core.hs