utils.log: Write error messages to stderr
authorMichael Hanselmann <hansmi@google.com>
Fri, 30 Sep 2011 09:28:59 +0000 (11:28 +0200)
committerMichael Hanselmann <hansmi@google.com>
Fri, 30 Sep 2011 10:10:24 +0000 (12:10 +0200)
commit34aa8b7c4bb6f5e2e788108e024c9cd70bdb3431
tree985285ef92d2cc0270bd5856a03ea106a7dad9fc
parent2b634302194f74295e2bb12ee2dd5c4d2e6da82d
utils.log: Write error messages to stderr

When “gnt-cluster copyfile” failed it would only print “Copy of file …
to node … failed”. A detailed message is written using logging.error.
Writing error messages to stderr can be helpful in figuring out what
went wrong (the messages also go to the log file, but not everyone might
know about it).

Signed-off-by: Michael Hanselmann <hansmi@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Iustin Pop <iustin@google.com>
lib/utils/log.py