Add constants for storage types to constants.py
authorHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Wed, 13 Mar 2013 12:21:41 +0000 (13:21 +0100)
committerHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Thu, 21 Mar 2013 15:40:40 +0000 (16:40 +0100)
commit33c730a22222f266a726a47ddc0e553ec012060d
tree7925caf263eb4196f632386e5706c425eaf871c2
parent011a19bf89ffda3107d8bcdec9de4d3a190befac
Add constants for storage types to constants.py

This patch adds the currently known and used storage methods to the
constants.py file. Note that storage types are different from disk
templates. For example both disk templates, drbd and plain, use lvm
storage types.

The rapi documentation asserts that valid storage types are limited
to lvm and file. With the extension of storage types, this is not true
anymore, but the implementation of listing storage units is not
implemented for the new types. We disable the assert for now, adding
a fixme to extend it once the listing of storage units is extended
for the new types as well.

'gnt-node list-storage' currently does not support any other storage
type than 'lvm' and 'file'. We limit the QA to storage types that are
currently implemented for this operation.

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Guido Trotter <ultrotter@google.com>
doc/rapi.rst
lib/constants.py
qa/qa_node.py