Light-weight SSH key removal
authorHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Tue, 12 Jan 2016 13:57:47 +0000 (14:57 +0100)
committerHelga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Tue, 12 Jan 2016 15:53:02 +0000 (16:53 +0100)
commit3394a8c000fe018088ff6a3efabed099150b4795
treee2a15d28b9b408204601db6c0aa96bbdc3634fa3
parentd9ee31db4ef471a484e14ee61c3d6b26c97194f7
Light-weight SSH key removal

This patch adds an RPC call, which is a very light-weight
version of removing an SSH key from the cluster. It simply
only removes it from the public key file of the master.

This is used later to clean up in case the pre-hooks for
adding a node fail. When adding a node with 'gnt-node add',
the client code in gnt_node adds the key to the public
key file. If the hooks fail, so far this key was not
cleaned up and manual intervention was necessary.

To avoid any abuse of the RPC call, it includes a safety
check which makes sure that only keys of nodes that are
not in the cluster anymore (and thus are stray keys).

Signed-off-by: Helga Velroyen <helgav@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
lib/backend.py
lib/rpc_defs.py
lib/server/noded.py
test/py/ganeti.backend_unittest.py