KVM: explicitly configure routed NICs late stable-2.10
authorApollon Oikonomopoulos <apoikos@gmail.com>
Wed, 2 Dec 2015 12:35:42 +0000 (14:35 +0200)
committerKlaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Thu, 7 Jan 2016 16:19:04 +0000 (17:19 +0100)
commit203a97fbe99a0b9c22b678258cc407763fbd3cba
tree9365f22baa251cea92771191db15c63d7922a747
parente99229eb02f83c5fe726b187941a6e2e32915295
KVM: explicitly configure routed NICs late

Commit cc8a8ed7 outlined the reasons for configuring bridged NICs early
during live migration and routed NICs after migration has been finished.
Back then these were the only types of NICs available, however with the
introduction of OVS support this has changed.

Since OVS bridges are essentially bridges, the considerations outlined
in cc8a8ed7 still apply: in particular, we do not want to lose the
gratuitous ARP sent out by the KVM NICs, so we have to configure
the OVS interfaces early in the migration process as well.

Rather than explicitly configure bridged and OVS interfaces early, we
prefer to explicitly configure routed interfaces late, since this leads
to more compact code.

Signed-off-by: Apollon Oikonomopoulos <apoikos@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Klaus Aehlig <aehlig@google.com>
lib/hypervisor/hv_kvm.py